UnReFiNeD

March 15, 2012

Potlucks Galore!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , , , , , , , — Kate @ 6:55 pm

I wish I could just veg out all weekend after two weeks` worth of work (I Love it but I always end up flopping on the bed when I get back home!), but I`ve got two potlucks and possibly a health expo to go to! On top of that, Purna is launching her raw vegan desserts e-book and handing out loads of tasty samples at the raw vegan potluck on Saturday evening. I`ll be there, and I definitely recommend you be there too!

The raw vegan potluck at Crudessence`s loft is awesome. There`s always loads of people (30+) that come with their own dishes, to chat, to eat, to get inspired. It happens every two weeks (it used to be just monthly) and has been happening for years now! It costs 5$ to enter to cover the loft cost and you have to bring your own created raw vegan dish but it`s worth it! You`ll leave with a full stomache, loads of new “cooking“ ideas and some new friends. I`ll be there early to help Purna inform people about her launch, pass dessert samples, take pictures and video. For more information on this potluck, go to theirĀ MeetUp page. For more information on Purna and her e-book, go to her website Rawk `N` Heels.

Sunday evening is a vegan potluck I`ve only been to once before, but it was a wonderful experience! This potluck has also been happening for a couple of years now. It seems like there could be between 8-16 people. Everyone needs to bring a vegan dish (no honey) to share and chat the night away with really friendly people. This potluck is open to everyone – It doesn`t matter if you don`t know anyone – yet! It`s at 5495 rue st. Urbain from 7:30pm to 11:30pm. I brought berry-dyed springrolls with pb sauce last time. I`m still unsure of what dish I`ll bring… but I want it to be special!

Photobucket

As for the expo, it`s from Friday 16th to Sunday 18th and it costs 12$ for adults to enter. I actually have yet to really look into it, but it looks like it could be neat. And packed… Maybe not the best place for closterphobic people, considering the video I saw of last year`s event =P. I may, may not go. Do your own research at their website Expo Mange Sante et Vivre Vert.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Banana Smoothie Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

